Coffee

I drink a fair bit of coffee. Fresh brewed, instant – I’m not fussy. As long as it’s overpriced hot brown water. Yesterday I got to the office to realise there was only decaf – not impressed.

Today I am using my rather awesome Elvis mug I picked up last weekend in Porthcawl. We didn’t actually go to any of the Elvis-related festivities (although I will one year!), but it was still fun to watch the Elvi swanning around Porthcawl in all their finery. I also ‘treated’ myself to a fried peanut butter and banana sandwich, one of Elvis’s favourites. It made me feel a tad sick, not helped by running along the beach afterwards trying to get a kite to fly in a complete absence of wind!

The rest of the weekend was equally healthy – Cheese festival at the castle! Mmm, cheese.

 

Leave a comment