A brand spanking new year

So, the tide has washed away 2011 and all that went with it (do you see what I did there, do ya do ya?). We saw out the last day with a quick dash between rainstorms to Lavernock Point, for a bit of hunting both fossils and geocaches. Nothing like a few fossils to make a year in your life feel like no time at all!

Still, I’m determined to make this year count, however insignificant in the grand scheme of things. In the time-honoured tradition, I’ve decided now is a good time to deal with the post-Christmas bleurgh, and get a bit healthy. So the last few days have been full of yoga, green smoothies (not as bad as I’d feared!), a whole lotta vegetables and even a run. We’ve been catching up with The Walking Dead and I can think of no better motivation for getting in shape than the thought of having to leg it from a load of zombies. I’m sure this won’t last past the weekend (for which is scheduled a trip to Purple Poppadom before watching Robin Ince, as well as afternoon tea the day after so I will need a will of iron to try and eat healthily, which I’m pretty sure I don’t have!).

I hope 2012 is a good year for you all, and is generally a lot less rainy than it is today!

Leave a Reply

