Love & Chance

At the weekend we were lucky enough to attend the gorgeous wedding of Ruth and JTA. It was such a beautiful day, and I wish them the very best. It was so lovely to see everyone.

All those people I would not have met if I hadn’t, on a whim, replied to that advert I saw when sat in the computer room of the Edward Llwyd building. Plenty of other adverts were replied to – I had brief encounters with women’s rugby, the walking club, karate, Amnesty, the Journal of World Affairs… Some forays were more successful than others (note: make sure you read the poster correctly in case you turn up to an advanced karate session – eep!). But only one org became like a family to me, rather literally in one case!

I look back on this as I get set to start a new job in the new year. One which will involve telephones and late nights and voices who don’t know where else to turn. Things are constantly changing, evolving, fading, but sometimes we stumble across familiar things on these funny old journeys that we call life.

Leave a Reply

