(Today I Met) The Boy I’m Gonna Marry

Ok, so I’m a bit behind Dan with this, but Andy and I are getting married! In 72 days! Eep…

DSC_0422

I thought I may as well ask, while I was up on the plinth. I wonder how many proposals took place up there? Well, mine didn’t exactly happen up there, as he didn’t answer his phone. And then didn’t understand my shouting! So romantic…

So it’s pretty much all sorted now. Got a venue booked, food sorted, dress ordered. Now all we need is guests! And cake. We’ve been busy testing out cakes, but I don’t think we’re quite there yet, still need to try a few more I think!

And still need to sort out music – I’ve been adding random songs to a Spotify playlist as I think of them, but please add some more! (Cheese gratefully received).

hands bright

5 thoughts on “(Today I Met) The Boy I’m Gonna Marry

    • Not much of a story to tell really. I tried, failed, had to ask him again afterwards! And it’s all on record and going to be kept in the National Archives – great! Oh well, worked out in the end. Really looking forward to seeing you all!x

  1. That is well exciting! You tried to propose from on the plinth? I’m not entirely sure, but I think that makes your wedding Art.

    Good luck with all the crazy organising stuff. Keep trying cakes – you shouldn’t rush into confectionary decisions.

  2. Pingback: Late For The Altar | Dan Q

Leave a Reply

