Carry on Camping!

As the One and Other project draws to a close, there’s been something of a debate as to whether it counts as good art or not. That’s probably a debate for another blog, but I’m certainly glad I used my hour in the way that I did.

On Monday I did an interview with That’s Life magazine which should be out soon. Then on Thursday I got a phonecall from someone who’d seen me in one of the local papers who asked me if I could attend their end-of-season caravan club party as a representative of Cardiac Risk in the Young. They’d raised an amazing amount of money for CRY since July through bring and buy sales, quizzes, pool competitions and the like. I was really honoured to be asked to turn up. They were a fab bunch of people. The hardest bit was judging the Carry on Camping fancy dress theme!

DSC_0162

Leave a Reply

